top of page
  • Writer's pictureRusty Rose Ranch

Public Statement In Reference to Journey Tree and Allegations from Karen Goddard-Blevins

I would like to address the public Facebook post made by fellow MASCUSA member Karen Goddard-Blevins. Her post, as originally put on her Facebook profile, is shown below. 






 For those who aren’t sure what this is referencing, let me clarify.  I have been online friends with “Jules Goins”, proprietor of Journey Tree Farms, for a period of about 3 years.  There have been recent reports of abuse/neglect/criminal charges against this individual.  


I would like to clarify a few things. 


  1. I have never been anywhere near Journey Tree Farms. I am located in Texas. They are located in Alabama. 

  1. I have never met Jules Goins. 

  1. I have no knowledge of anything involving this person’s real life. They were strictly a Facebook friend. 

  1. I have had no form of partnership or business dealings with Journey Tree or Jules Goins. 

  2. I have never been accused of any form of neglect of my own animals. I have a small kennel that is run inside my house and my dogs are spoiled rotten. I will gladly provide pics and videos of my home at any time for any reason. I can provide many, many references to people who know me and my dogs and have been in my home.


I am unsure why my online friendship is being drug into a neglect allegation several hundred miles away but let me be clear: I would never knowingly be associated or involved with any form of abuse or neglect and having an online relationship with a person should not be construed as any form of personal knowledge about an individual.   I do not appreciate this harassment or attempt to assassinate my character and will categorically deny all accusations that I would ever be complicit in the neglect of any living creature. 


I am not sure what Karen is “warning” people about in reference to me, but she seems to be implying I am somehow involved in/complicit in the reports about Journey Tree. This is blatantly false and insulting.  As to her allegations of “ganging up”, I have NEVER before this incident called her out by name or even made a post referencing her. I have publicly spoken out against certain practices she participates in (she and many other breeders) but I have never targeted her. I am an opinionated person and Jules and I often espoused similar opinions on subjects. I have never been shy about my opinions. If you don't like what I have to say on Facebook, just block me. I never even had a negative online interaction with Karen so I'm unsure where her vitriol towards me is coming from. I'm sorry she disagrees with my opinions on certain things, or thinks I was somehow calling her out specifically. I wasn't, but if the shoe fits, then wear it.


I have absolutely no idea what Facebook debates have to do with abuse reports in reference to someone I've never even met, I resent the implication that I was somehow involved simply because my generic opinions hurt Karen's feelings at some point.


In an attempt to be the better person, I will not be officially bringing this to MASCUSA on harassment charges but rest assured, if any further allegations are made, I will bring to AKC as online bullying.  


I am sorry that Karen has a problem with my opinions on proper stewardship of dogs; this is a simple disagreement on animal husbandry. I’ve had these disagreements with people I am good friends with. I’m sorry that she chose to take offense at comments that were directed towards general practices.   

   

I have never made any public statement against her by name and I stand by that statement. If she can’t handle generic debate, I suggest staying off Facebook.  


If anyone wants more information on my stance in regards to this, please feel free to email me at rustyrosemas@gmail.com. I have nothing to hide.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MASCUSA Conformation Judging

I’m so disappointed to read the comments from Judge Nannette Newbury on the conformation judging at the MASCUSA specialty. I’ll never...

Comentários


bottom of page